Overwhelmed

Posted: February 19, 2017 in Army Mom
Tags:

Psalm 61:2 when my heart is overwhelmed lead me the rock that is higher than I

I know I have a previous blog in which I talk about the strength of a military mom. Well, I ain’t feeling it the past couple of days. I feel like I have been cursed, jinxed, hexed. If it could go wrong, it has went wrong. I feel like I am close to my breaking point.  I have cried and prayed and cried and prayed some more. My kids have gotten use to me crying I think; this deployment has brought out the worse in me.

It doesn’t help that my person is 4100 miles away right now. Do you know what I mean when I say “my person”? Grey’s Anatomy…Meredith and Christina. I am lucky to have that one true friend. She’ll be boarding a plane home in 3 more hours. Bless her, she has no idea the mess of me she is coming back to!

My blog name says it all right now…hurry up and wait. Thank you US Army for always keeping me on my toes, for the sleepless nights, for never allowing definite plans and always changing the date just when they’re almost close enough to feel.

Leave a Reply

